Academic Calendar 2019-20

Teaching Terms

First Term 2 September 2019 (Mon) - 13 December 2019 (Fri)
Add/Drop 2 September 2019 (Mon) - 16 September 2019 (Mon)
Course examinations 16 December 2019 (Mon) - 20 December 2019 (Fri)
Second Term 6 January 2020 (Mon) - 8 May 2020 (Fri)
Add/Drop 6 January 2020 (Mon) - 17 January 2020 (Fri)
Course examinations 11 May 2020 (Mon) - 15 May 2020 (Fri)
Summer Session 8 June 2020 (Mon) - 24 July 2020 (Fri)
Add/Drop 8 June 2020 (Mon) – 12 June 2020 (Fri)
Course examinations 27 July 2020 (Mon) - 29 July 2020 (Wed)

Important Dates

2019
September 2 Mon 1stterm begins
2-16 Mon-Mon Add/Drop (1stterm)
13 Fri Public Holiday – Mid-Autumn Festival
29 Sun Class make-up for 4 October 2019 (Fri)
October 1-7 Tue-Mon Public Holiday – National Day
12 Sat Class make-up for 7 October 2019 (Mon)
December 13 Fri Last day of classes (1stterm)
16-20 Mon-Fri Course examinations (1stterm)
2020
January 6 Mon 2ndterm begins
6-17 Mon-Fri Add/Drop (2nd term)
20-31 Mon-Fri Chinese New Year Vacation
February 1-7 Sat-Fri Chinese New Year Vacation (continued)
May 8 Fri Last day of classes (2ndterm)
11-15 Mon-Fri Course examinations (2ndterm)
June 8 Mon Summer Session begins
8-12 Mon-Fri Add/Drop (summer session)
July 24 Fri Last day of classes (summer session)
27-29 Mon-Wed Course examinations (summer session)

Note: All public holidays will also be University holidays.

Academic Calendar 2019-20 (Tentative).pdf